Tag: Barley

  • Barley is not Gluten-free

    Barley is not Gluten-free

    No, barley isn’t gluten-free. There are three grains that cannot be eaten on a gluten-free diet: wheat, barley and rye. These three grains contain the protein gluten, which triggers the autoimmune reaction found in individuals with celiac disease. Barley can be remembered for many nourishments, however it’s not required to be recorded on a nourishment…