Tag: Freekeh

  • Freekeh is not Gluten-Free

    Freekeh is not Gluten-Free

    No, freekeh isn’t gluten-free. Freekeh, otherwise called farik, is an oat “old grain” produced using green durum wheat. Since freekeh is gotten from wheat grains, it along these lines contains gluten and isn’t alright for those with celiac infection or non-celiac gluten affectability to devour.